NCGR Board of Directors


Van Romero, Ph.D. — Chair
Vice President for Research
New Mexico Tech
Socorro, NM  


Donald Armstrong, M.D.
Former Professor of Medicine, Cornell University
Member Emeritus, Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center, New York, NY
Santa Fe, NM


Richard Cervantes, MBA
Vice Chancellor of Business and Finance
Chief Financial Officer
Blinn College
Brenham, Texas


Frank F. Ledford, Jr., M.D.
Past President
Southwest Foundation for Biomedical Research
San Antonio, TX
Lieutenant General
Medical Corps
United States Army (Ret.)


C. Rick Lyons, M.D., Ph.D.
Director, Infectious Disease Research Center
Professor, Microbiology, Immunology, and Pathology
Colorado State University
Fort Collins, CO 


Pope L. Moseley, M.D.
Department of Internal Medicine 
University of New Mexico Health Sciences Center
Albuquerque, NM


MarieAnn Thornburg, M.B.A., FACMPE
Posada Consulting, Inc.
Charlotte, NC